Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taquiero Taco Patio. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Taquiero Taco Patio and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kelseyelizabethlawson about 1 hour ago

Mexican Churros

This is the most delightful combo! I would have never put Nutella and churros together, but it is delicious. The perfect dessert after their incredible entrees.

J 6 days ago

Al Pastor Fries

Pollo Al Pastor fries are unmatched. I love trying new dishes, and I've never had anything quite like it before. The dish exceeded my expectations due to their savory, spit-roasted chicken, crispy fries, along with the array of delicious, vibrant avocado sauces and fresh pico. The amount of quality ingredients you get for the price is exceptional. My only criticism is that it needed a bit more shredded cheese. Aside from that, customer service was on point, and when we picked up our to-go order, it was hot and fresh! I will be back.

Jeremyel 10 days ago

Al Pastor Fries

I love this meal so much! It's for a fair price and the meat with the cheese is to die for! Would recommend to all my friends!

Sarayneb 17 days ago

Carne Asada Taco

Best keto taco ever! Love going on my lunch break, very delicious, fast service and great customer service

Charlene 18 days ago

Carne Asada Taco

The carne asada tacos here are soooo moist and taste so authentic. I'm so glad that there's finally a good mexican restaurant in Irvine.

95itai 21 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

I live for tacos and these are the best tacos in Irvine by far. I drive to Tijuana just to get tacos, taquiero is truly authentic. They cook the meat on a traditional trompo which to me is the only way al pastor should be cooked. And the salsa are packed with flavor. The aguas frescas are fresh and perfect.

Viry 22 days ago

Al Pastor American Quesadilla

The best tacos, i love it

Dahlangelam 23 days ago

Carne Asada Mulita

It's my favorite along side a fresh cup of horchata! But wait, then there's the Salsa Macha, hands down my favorite salsa. This combo is the best, then when you leave, you get a Pulparindo!

Awesomeamichavez 23 days ago

Al Pastor Quesadilla

How can I pick just one favorite item? I've never been disappointed here! Carne asada, pollo pastor and traditional pastor are great no matter how you order but the secret is the keto tacos!!! I can't get enough of this place and I drive 40 miles AT LEAST once a month to get my fix. I can't wait for Covid to be over so I can enjoy adding the serve yourself salsas and sides again. The fries are perfectly crispy, the churro bites are tasty, and the drinks are perfection. The owner is there often and makes the best recommendations, some being off menu, so if you don't know what to get (even though everything is mouth-watering perfection) you can always trust him. Also the environment can't be beat!

Goggalore 23 days ago

Al Pastor Fries

Loaded fries are everywhere but the consistency and seasoning of the fries here are unmatched. This is true comfort food and I can't recommend this place enough

Hyness8 23 days ago

Al Pastor Fries

You have the best fries in Irvine, maybe even all of Cali! I lived abroad in Australia for a while and one of the things I got hooked on was their fries. Not till Taquiero Arrived on my block did I find happiness in handmade tortillas, spicy yummy tacos and fries that blew my mind! Love you Taquiero por siempre!! Toni

Apatheticlamp 23 days ago

Carne Asada Fries

Honestly think this is the best thing on the menu besides maybe the tacos. The value is good, the fries are good, its just good. I haven't ordered the Al Pastor but I would vouch for those as well.

Guamexkb 23 days ago

Carne Asada Fries

They were so bomb, best I've ever had. And I've had a lot of carne asada fries

Gabbyshewrote 23 days ago

Al Pastor Mulita

Five stars for the al pastor! The mulita is like a thick quesadilla. I dream about this meal. It's the perfect combo of flavors.

Davila 23 days ago

Al Pastor Mulita

Wow wow wow!!! Can I please have a dozen? Crispy cheese and well seasoned al pastor get in my belly!!!! Pairs well with a Mexican coke and/ or draft beer. Highly recommend.

Ksshernande 23 days ago

Al Pastor Mulita

The pork flavor is just amazing and soooo juicy!! Omg my mouth is watering just thinking about it lol this place is amazing!!!!!

Iwasale1696 25 days ago

Carne Asada Burrito

Their food and service was quality! I appreciate the time and concern their staff had in helping me make my selection. I'll definitely return with friends just for the food, staff, and atmosphere!

Popemaddie32 28 days ago

Cochinita Pibil Taco

It's really hard to just choose one item as my favorite because really everything I've tried has been amazing!!! My top favorite would have to be anything with cochinita pibil... and I especially love their fresh salsa bar...amazing. They also make their corn tortillas fresh in house which is so awesome.

Lucy 28 days ago

Carne Asada Taco

I personally tried the carne asada tacos because I love Carne Asada! They were so good! I love that they don't do anything too fancy with them because it truly tastes authentic! Some of the best meat I've had in a taco! I definitely want to come back and try some of their other meats! My friend said thAt both the pollo And the al pastor was incredible as well.

Emilyyxoxo13 28 days ago

Al Pastor Fries

These Al Pastor Fries are a whole meal itself. The portion is big, the fries are crispy, and the al pastor is crispy and has great flavor. Great salsa selection. This place is as authentic as it gets.

Cruzjanet 4 days ago

Carne Asada Taco

El taco de asada es una delicia que la tortilla está hecha a mano, la cocción de la carne está perfecta, la salsa picante y jugosa. Es un taco mexicano, es una nostalgia que me recuerda los viejos tiempos en México. Es una taco Taquiero.

Gavinmkerrigan 8 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

Hands down the best tacos near UCI. Open pretty late too, which is great as many businesses aren't

Jessiebaby89 17 days ago

Pollo Al Pastor Mulita

The best 💯

Anaevillarreal11 17 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

I'm from Baja y definitely these taco's are DELICIOUS totally Baja Flavor, and the special Salsa for these taco's especially it's BOOOOMM 👏🏻

Gabbyhanlin 19 days ago

Carne Asada Fries

The carne asada fries are so so good! The fries are cooked perfectly, it just all goes so well together.

Ruth 21 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

So I live all the way in Lake Elsinore and whenever I'm craving some tacos I drive all the way out here to get some tacos because they're just that bomb. Their tacos are seriously worth the drive. I definitely recommend you give this place a try, their food is so good.

Moike40 22 days ago

Family Pack Feeds 3-4

Omg , tried the family meal yesterday! My drive from ladera to Irvine was so worth it: the meat was succulent and prepared to perfection , the sauces were amazing, the sides were abundant and yummy! If you are not in the mood to create your own taco night, this is the go to place. The meal says for 3-4, but we have plenty of leftovers and will make a dinner salad tonight with all this yumminess. Great service , impeccable food, absolutely will come again!

Friaseric562 23 days ago

Pollo al Pastor Taco

Keto Pollo al Pastor Tacos are the best tacos I know and I live in East Los Angeles were tacos are on every corner. Can't wait for the next taco trip!!!

Amberortiz92 23 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

All the tacos are amazing. My favorites are asada and al pastor. They taste even better than the tacos I have tried in Mexico. All ingredients are fresh and the salsa bar es lo mejor!

Katyrin22 23 days ago

Al Pastor Fries

The Al Pastor fries are some of the best fries I've ever had. Each bite with the charred al pastor, the creamy sauces and a squeeze of fresh lime = the perfect bite!

Santana 23 days ago

Al Pastor Mulita

Delicious! Their food is always mouthwatering.

Almaccabrera4 23 days ago

Al Pastor Quesadilla

I've only been to the location once and I almost ordered everything off the menu, I remember trying chicken tacos, carne asada fries, al pastor quesadilla and tacos, cochinita tacos and Mulita. I will definitely go back, I really enjoyed the food, tastes hit the spot, honestly great food!

Doe 23 days ago

Carne Asada Fries

Best carne asada fries I've ever had! I wish I could drive all the way to Irvine from the bay just for these fries.

Redrose88 23 days ago

Al Pastor Mulita

Really anything that has al pastor meat is amazing!!

Xxmexicancandyxx 23 days ago

Al Pastor Quesadilla

Wow! Slowly roasted al pastor with a sweet touch of pineapple, melted cheese coating a handmade tortilla, savory salsa, and guac! Simply delicious!! Food orgasm!🔥💥💯

Josecr4958 23 days ago

Al Pastor Burrito

One of the best in the area !!! Highly recommended

Andysmith1205 25 days ago

Carne Asada Taco

Great tacos. Lots of meet and love the cilantro and onions with the avacado Sauce. Wish they would bring back the pico salsa. Other than that very friendly staff and quick with the orders. Thank you for always having a smile on your face and serving fresh food.

Ramososvaldo1998 28 days ago

Al Pastor Fries

The best fries in town! Al pastor on point! Cheese and guacamole seal the deal for the #1 Al pastor fries in SoCal!

Lucy 28 days ago

Carne Asada Taco

I personally tried the carne asada tacos because I love Carne Asada! They were so good! I love that they don't do anything too fancy with them because it truly tastes authentic! Some of the best meat I've had in a taco! I definitely want to come back and try some of their other meats!

Arquietax 28 days ago

Carne Asada Fries

Very delicious!! My friends and I shared a whole plate of them and we all wanted a second one when we finished! Will definitely get again next time I come.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA